Septicflesh Announce Digital EP Reimagining Latest Album


Septicflesh are unveiling a digital EP, Reconstruction, featuring revised versions of songs from their latest record, Modern Primitive. The album is streamable now through Nuclear Blast.

Septicflesh Announce Digital EP Reimagining Latest Album

The songs on the album were recorded with an orchestra and a choir to achieve an even more symphonic sound than the heavy yet orchestra band normally go for.

About the EP, the band say:

“We are excited to present you with Reconstruction, a digital EP that consists of the bonus songs from Modern Primitive, now making them available to all our fans. The title is very representative, as the release encapsulates a variety of musical ideas from Modern Primitive, reconstructed with additional orchestral elements. Check it out in the digital music platform of your choice.”

Stream Reconstruction on all platforms here.

Reconstruction Tracklisting:

1. Salvation
2. The 14th Part
3. Coming Storm

For those not familiar, the band was initially formed in Greece in the early 90s, and have been putting out records ever since. This new album further solidifies the band’s commitment to an ever-evolving sound.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits