Ringworm Announce New Album Seeing Through Fire, First Single “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy” Now Streaming


Cleveland’s quintet of badass motherfuckers known as Ringworm have a new album on the horizon titled Seeing Through Fire and they’re putting it out on August 18 through their new home at Nuclear Blast Records. And just to give fans a taste of what they’ve got in store with this new release, they’ve dropped the first single, “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy.”

Featuring 11 new tracks, Seeing Through Fire is being touted as one of the band’s most aggressive releases to date. Vocalist James “Human Furnace” Bulloch said the album’s going to be one hell of a ripper when it comes out to the masses.

“We’re pretty pumped on Seeing Through Fire. It’s a total burner. It’s a straight-forward, ‘smash your face and leave you layin’ there wondering what you got hit with’-type record.

“We’ve never felt the need to ‘re-invent our own wheel’ but going into this one we tried some different things sonically, and we’re very happy with the results. Of course, it’s the intention, every time we record a new record, but we feel like the overall sound, feel and aggression of Seeing Through Fire one-ups many of our past records. Which, for anyone that knows our catalog, is not always an easy task. With every new record, you have to dig deeper.”

That sounds like a tall order, given their track record, but after listening to this single, I’m excited to see how they build on it. Apparently, it was hard for the band to pick a single out of the album.

“There’s A LOT of crushers on the new one, so it was hard to pick one as a single. But we finally settled on ‘No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy’. It’s got hooks, beat downs, head bangs, thrash…. Overall a pretty good taste of what you’re gonna get from the new record and Ringworm in general. This one delves into the endless conflict that we never seem to be free from. The constant outward, internal, mental and physical assaults that shape our lives, test our endurance, push our limits and challenge our breaking points.”

As previously mentioned, Seeing Through Fire will be the band’s first release on Nuclear Blast after signing with the label. With backing from such a huge outfit, Bulloch said the band is excited for their next chapter.

“We couldn’t be more excited, really. Getting out to a larger audience is always the goal. And after a career as long as ours, you really appreciate your opportunities when they come to you. The chance to reach out to a globally larger metal scene, is always what the doctor ordered. NB gives us reach that we haven’t had over the years and we’re definitely fired up.”

Seeing Through Fire will release on August 18, via Nuclear Blast Records, though you can preorder your copy today.

Ringworm, “Seeing Through Fire” Tracklisting 
1. Seeing Through Fire
2. Carved In Stone
3. No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy
4. Death Hoax
5. Thought Crimes
6. Unavoidable Truth
7. House of Flies
8. You Want It To
9. Mental Decontrol
10. Power and Blood
11. Playing God

Ringworm Announce New Album Seeing Through Fire, First Single “No Solace, No Quarter, No Mercy” Now Streaming
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits