Carnifex Announce New Album Necromanteum with Its Title Track Streaming Now


Californian deathcore outfit Carnifex are bursting back onto the scene with a newly announced album and its first single, available for streaming right now. Titled Necromanteum, the 10-song offering is slated for an October 6 release via Nuclear Blast Records.

According to the band, the new album is based on the fact that decades ago, “wealthy intellectuals began installing psychomanteum in their homes; a secret room completely filled with mirrors, or a single mirror, and in complete darkness, in order to speak to the dead in other dimensions, and gain their knowledge. It was often used as a healing tool to help dissolve grief, or considered a form of prophecy.”

With that in mind, the concept of their new album asks the question: “what if you could use that kind of room to speak with death, itself? What secrets of the world could you uncover from a direct conversation with the grim reaper? Not a monster, but a fellow intellect.”

The album’s title track and first single “Necromanteum” deals with that concept, with its music video directed by Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera.

With all of that in mind, Carnifex’s Scott Ian Lewis said the band’s upcoming release is a special one.

Necromanteum is a truly special album that all of us in the band already love. Spend some time in conversation with the other side of life, enter the Necromanteum…”

Necromanteum track listing:
1. Torn In Two
2. Death’s Forgotten Children
3. Necromanteum
4. Crowned In Everblack
5. The Pathless Forest
6. How The Knife Gets Twisted
7. Architect Of Misanthropy
8. Infinite Night Terror
9. Bleed More
10. Heaven And Hell All At Once

Carnifex Announce New Album Necromanteum with Its Title Track Streaming Now
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits