This Sucks

Lemmy Had a Lung Infection but the Motorhead Tour Will Resume Tonight!

0

Lemmy is Making a Solo AlbumFantastic news! After four consecutive days of rest following a week’s worth of show cancelations and shortened sets, Lemmy is feeling better and Motorhead are ready to get back to doing what they do best.

Not so fantastic news: the illness that sidelined Lemmy was a lung infection, no small deal.

The band announced as much yesterday via Facebook, saying that the tour would resume tonight in St. Louis:

Covering Lemmy’s health issues has been as exhausting as it has been depressing for you all to read about, so I’m glad we can seemingly put this chapter behind us. While I’m tempted say “We can all breathe a huge sigh of relief,” I’m not entirely convinced that’s the case… let’s see how things go tonight in St. Louis and take it from there. Go get ’em, Lemmy! Remaining tour dates:

Tue 08 Sep – St Louis, MO – Pageant
Wed 09 Sep – Indianapolis, IN – Murat
Fri 11 Sep – Chicago, IL – RIOTFEST
Sat 12 Sep – Detroit, MI – Fillmore
Tue 15 Sep – Wallingford, CT – Oakdale
Wed 16 Sep – Wantagh, NY – Jones Beach
Sat 19 Sep – Toronto, ONT – RIOTFEST
Tue 22 Sep – Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theatre
Wed 23 Sep – Charlotte, NC – Fillmore
Fri 25 Sep – Orlando, FL – House Of Blues

[via Lambgoat]

Tags: ,
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits