New Stuff


  • Axl Rosenberg


…and so God Forbid have released the official album art (above, and metal as fuck, if you ask me) and track listing (after the jump). Guitarist Doc Coyle explains…

“All of us in God Forbid are proud to unveil the cover artwork for our forthcoming album Earthsblood! The album layout and our spiffy new MySpace design were both done by our new partner in crime and artistic virtuoso Gustavo Sazes. Based out of Brazil, he hasn’t worked with many American bands, so we are very excited to have him now onboard. For Earthsblood, we thought it would be great to go with someone who isn’t one of the usual suspects for album design in modern metal.

“The cover turned out much better than we ever hoped. It fully captures the dark and organic, yet emotional atmosphere of the album. The detail and abstract imagery is haunting and beautiful. The color scheme is perfect. I assure you all that the rest of the layout is just as impressive as the cover. Hopefully it will give people incentive to want to buy the CD (as opposed to downloading) to be able to enjoy the artwork first hand. This is my favorite God Forbid album artwork to date. Please check out Gustavo’s website and we will see you all very soon.”

And here’s the track list:

01. The Discovery
02. The Rain
03. Empire of the Gun
04. War of Attrition
05. The New Clear
06. Shallow
07. Walk Alone
08. Bat the Angels
09. Earthsblood
10. Gaia (The Vultures)

Right now, the last two tracks – which are fucking epics – are my favorite. Can’t wait for y’all to hear ’em…


Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits