Corrections House “Hoax the System”

  • Axl Rosenberg

Corrections House, the new supergroup featuring Eyehategod’s Mike IX Williams, Neurosis’ Scott Kelly, Yakuza’s Bruce Lamont, and Minsk’s Sanford Parker, have released their first song and video, “Hoax the System.” Taken together, the two things are kind of interesting (you know I’m a sucker for rhythmic editing). But I can’t really imagine just listening to this on its own. The entire thing sounds like a cool intro for a really awesome song… only the song never actually arrives. It’s the audio equivalent of blue balls.

Then again, I’m the guy who doesn’t get Neurosis, so maybe you’ll think this is brilliant.

Parker and Lamont’s label, War Crime Recordings, will release a 7″ with “Hoax the System” and another song, “Grin with a Purpose,” sometime in the not-too-distant-future. Corrections House will be on tour starting at the end of this month; get dates here.

[via The PRP]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits