New Stuff

Sevendust Stream New Single “Thank You,” Announce 11th Album Kill the Flaw,


Sevendust 2015And so it begins: with this morning’s press release announcing Sevendust’s 11th studio album Kill the Flaw, Axl and Vince heap gobs of praise upon a band MetalSucks commenters think they should hate and revel in the confusion that follows.

But you know what’s better than watching MetalSucks commenters squirm? The first single from said album, “Thank You,” which Sevendust mercifully did not take a full month to release one 15-second snippet at a time. It’s got that vintage Sevendust boogie, those hard charging chugs, some Clint Lowery guitar magic, a pre-chorus that features all three of the band’s singers doing their trademark vocal interplay (pretty sure those growls come courtesy of Lowery) and an eminently hummable chorus. In short, it’s a perfect Sevendust song that shows off all the reasons this band is head and shoulders above their peers. Stream it below.

Kill the Flaw comes out on October 2nd via the band’s own 7Bros. Records (with ADA/Warner Brothers Distribution). Pre-order the album on iTunes or in various physical bundles via the band’s official website.

Sevendust will spend their fall opening for the far inferior Godsmack, which is a shame, but if you so desire you can get dates here.

Kill the Flaw tracklist:

1. Thank You
2. Death Dance
3. Forget
4. Letters
5. Cease and Desist
6. Not Today
7. Chop
8. Kill The Flaw
9. Silly Beast
10. Peace and Destruction
11. Torched

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits