All Shall Perish Announce New Old Line-Up

  • Axl Rosenberg


Well, all the recent confusion regarding who is or is not currently in All Shall Perish has been cleared up… and it’s not the way any of us thought it would be.

Metal Injection reports that the band’s original drummer, Matt Kuykendall, and bassist Mike Tiner were engaged in a legal battle over ownership of All Shall Perish… and Kuykendall has won. The result?

So basically, this is an amalgamation of the line-ups that made ASP’s two first — and, IMO, two best — albums: 2003’s Hate, Malice, Revenge and 2006’s The Price of Existence (which is still a fucking beast of a record, and represents the band’s finest hour to date). Russo, who played guitar on HMR, has been moved over to bass to replace Tiner (Storey replaced Russo on Existence and retains his guitar spot here). But basically… this is the All Shall Perish line-up.

So I see this as good news, duh.

What does it mean for Tiner’s version of All Shall Perish, who may or may not have been on track to complete an album called The Rotting King? That record could still be released under a different name, I suppose — but would anyone care?

I dunno. I don’t even really feel like thinking about it right now. You know what I do feel like doing?

Fuck. YES.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits