Decrepit Birth Announce July Release For New Album Axis Mundi, Unveil First Single, “Epigenetic Triplicty”

  • Axl Rosenberg


The wait… is… OVER!

Decrepit Birth have announced that they’ll release a new album, Axis Mundi, on July 21 via Nuclear Blast. This will Decrepit Birth’s first release since Polarity in 2010, which is the longest we’ve ever had to wait for new material from one of the filthiest fucking bands in modern death metal.

Will our patience pay off? The album’s debut single, “Epigenetic Triplicity,” certainly suggests so…

As a bonus, The PRP points out that the album’s track list suggests that it contains covers of Metallica, Sepultura, and Suffocation:

01 – “Vortex of Infinity…Axis Mundi”
02 – “Spirit Guide”
03 – “The Sacred Geometry”
04 – “Hieroglyphic”
05 – “Transcendental Paradox”
06 – “Mirror of Humanity”
07 – “Ascendant”
08 – “Epigenetic Triplicity”
09 – “Embryogensis”
10 – “Orion”
11 – “Desperate Cry”
12 – “Infecting the Crypts”

Pre-order Axis Mundi here. Decrepit Birth are part of the currently-in-progress Devastation on the Nation tour, along with Cryptopsy, Rivers of Nihil, The Zenith Passage, The Kennedy Veil, Visceral Disgorge, Seeker, and Gloom. Get dates here!

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits