Enlarge Photo by Bobby Cochran

Cult Leader Announce New Album, Debut First Single


Cult Leader Announce New Album, Debut First SingleSalt Lake City’s Cult Leader have announced their sophomore LP, A Patient Man, which will be released November 9th on Deathwish.  Listen to the pummeling album opener “I Am Healed” below (via Revolver).

Recorded and engineered by Kurt Ballou at God City Studios (Converge, High On Fire), A Patient Man takes listeners on a sonic rollercoaster ride from moment one.  The ten-song album is driven by a weave work of unorthodox metallic riffing and fueled by hyper-aggressive percussion. While the technical proficiency is impressive, it’s in their use of dynamics where Cult Leader truly shine. The album also contains four beautifully brooding epics; each one of them carries a maturation and sense of melody that few “extreme” bands have within their arsenal.

A Patient Man is available for preorder here.  More news from Cult Leader coming soon.

A Patient Man Track Listing:

  1. “I Am Healed
  2. “Curse of Satisfaction”
  3. “Isolation in the Land of Milk and Honey”
  4. “To: Achlys”
  5. “A World of Joy”
  6. “Craft of Mourning”
  7. “Share My Pain”
  8. “Aurum Reclusa”
  9. “A Patient Man”
  10. “The Broken Right Hand of God”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits