And the 2019 Inductees into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Are…


The much-ballyhooed Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2019 class of inductees, and as is the case every year, the chosen artists are sure to inspire plenty of debate amongst people who care about these arbitrary designations way more than they ought to. Your 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees are:

Def Leppard
The Cure
Stevie Nicks
Janet Jackson
The Zombies
Roxy Music

I’d be incredibly hard pressed to come up with reasons that any of the above shouldn’t be inducted, but I’m sure the pundits will find plenty, or will claim there is someone or some band more deserving (whatever). The only initial head-scratcher for me was the inclusion of Stevie Nicks as a solo artist, but it turns out Fleetwood Mac are already in. You can see the list of finalists who didn’t pass the final round in the header graphic above.

The induction ceremony (the Rock Hall’s 34th!) will take place on Friday, March 29 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, NY, with tickets going on sale in January. I’m not sure why anyone would want to attend such a snoozefest of an event, but don’t let me stop you.

Opine in the comments below.

[via Ghost Cult Mag]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits