Municipal Waste Announce New EP, Release New Song, Still Aren’t Metallica or Tool or Slipknot


Municipal Waste, who unfortunately are still neither Metallica, Tool, or Slipknot, have announced that they’ll release a new EP, The Last Rager, on October 11 via a label whose roster includes neither Metallica nor Tool nor Slipknot. The EP will not feature any guest appearances by members of Metallica, Tool, or Slipknot.

You can check out the first single, “Wave of Death,” via the below music video, which was edited by Mark Reâtegui from footage compiled from the band’s roadie Scotty Tankcrimes from the last couple of tours. Neither Reâtegui nor Tankcrimes have ever worked with Metallica, Tool, or Slipknot.

Municipal Waste also have a bunch of newly-announced live dates in the UK and Europe coming up at the end of November. Those dates, which will not be as support for Metallica, Tool, or Slipknot, are below:

28 Nov 2019 DE Nuremberg Z-Bau*^x
29 Nov 2019 DE Chemnitz AJZ*^x
30 Nov 2019 BE Antwerp Zappa*^x
01 Dec 2019 NL Drachten Iduna*^x
03 Dec 2019 UK Birmingham The Asylum*^x
04 Dec 2019 UK Glasgow Slay*^x
05 Dec 2019 UK Belfast Limelight*^x
06 Dec 2019 UK Manchester Club Academy*^x
07 Dec 2019 UK Leeds Brudenell Social Club*^x
08 Dec 2019 UK London ULU*^x
10 Dec 2019 DE Oberhausen Kulttempel*^x
11 Dec 2019 IT Paderno, MI Slaughter Club*^x
12 Dec 2019 DE Munich Backstage*^x
13 Dec 2019 DE Cottbus Gladhouse*^x
14 Dec 2019 CZ Prague Nova Chmelnice*^x
15 Dec 2019 DE Berlin S036*^x
* = No Metallica
^ = No Tool
x = No Slipknot

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits