Lamb of God: New Self-Titled Album Coming May 8!

  • Axl Rosenberg

Yesterday, we got to check out the lyrics for a new Lamb of God song, “Checkmate,” while also getting a hint that the band planned announce some big news tomorrow, Thursday, February 6… and now it’s officially official: Lamb of God will release their next full-length album, titled simply Lamb of God, on May 8. It seems that “Checkmate” will indeed be the first single, and will indeed be released tomorrow.

Here’s the album art…

Lamb of God: New Self-Titled Album Coming May 8!

…and here’s the track list:

  1. “Memento Mori”
  2. “Checkmate”
  3. “Gears”
  4. “Reality Bath”
  5. “New Colossal Hate”
  6. “Resurrection Man”
  7. “Poison Dream”
  8. “Routes”
  9. “Bloodshot Eyes”
  10. “On the Hook”

In the very unlikely event that you were unaware, this will be LoG’s first album since they parted ways with drummer Chris Adler. Art Cruz (ex-Winds of Plague) sits behind the kit for this outing.

Will Adler’s absence impact Lamb of God’s sound? We should know in roughly 24 hours!

[via Lamb of Goat]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits