Enlarge Powerwolf's new album, Call of the Wild, is out Friday.

Powerwolf Release New Single Featuring Trivium’s Matt Heafy

  • Axl Rosenberg

Germany’s Powerwolf have released one last single before the release of their new album, Call of the Wild, this coming Friday, July 16.

This latest track is a re-recording of “Fist by Fist (Sacralize or Strike)” featuring Trivium’s Matt Heafy. The song originally appeared on 2018’s The Sacrament of Sin.

This new iteration actually won’t be part of Call of the Wild proper, but, rather, will be included in Missa Cantorem, a bonus album included with certain editions of Call of the Wild. That will feature ten re-recordings of older Powerwolf songs, each featuring a different famous vocalist. In addition to Heafy, participants include Soilwork’s Bjorn “Speed” Strid, Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz, and Amon Amarth’s Johan Hegg.

Here’s what Mr. Heafy has to say about the new “Fist by Fist”:

“It is a tremendous honor to be able to do my rendition of the fantastic ‘Fist By Fist’ by the mighty Powerwolf. Powerwolf has been one of my favorite bands for ages, so this is a privilege of the highest caliber.”

You can check out “Fist by Fist” by Heafy bylow.

Pre-order Call of the Wolf with or without various bells and whistles here.

Call Of The Wild tracklisting:
01. “Faster Than the Flame”
02. “Beast of Gévaudan”
03. “Dancing with the Dead”
04. “Varcolac”
05. “Alive or Undead”
06. “Blood for Blood (Faoladh)”
07. “Glaubenskraft”
08. “Call of the Wild”
09. “Sermon of Swords”
10. “Undress to Confess”
11. “Reverent of Rats”

Missa Cantorem (Bonus Album) Tracklisting:
01. “Sanctified With Dynamite” – feat. Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear)
02. “Demons Are A Girl’s Best Friend” – feat. Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy)
03. “Nightside Of Siberia” – feat. Johan Hegg (Amon Amarth)
04. “Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone” – feat. Doro Pesch
05. “Fist By Fist (Sacralize Or Strike)” – feat. Matthew Kiichi Heafy (Trivium)
06. “Killers With The Cross” – feat. Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork)
07. “Kiss Of The Cobra King” – feat. Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost)
08. “We Drink Your Blood” – feat. Johannes Eckerström (Avatar)
09. “Resurrection By Erection” – feat. Christopher Bowes (Alestorm)
10. “Saturday Satan” – feat. Jari Mäenpää (Wintersun)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits