Video: Machine Head’s Burn My Eyes Line-up Plays Entire Album to Celebrate Its 27th Anniversary


This Monday, August 9, marks the 27 year anniversary of the release of Burn My Eyes, the seminal debut album by Machine Head.

To celebrate the event, three-fourths of the band’s Burn My Eyes-era line-up — Robb Flynn (guitar/vocals), Logan Mader (guitar), and Chris Kontos (drums) — put on a livestream performance of the entire album from their rehearsal space in the Bay Area. The line-up was rounded out by current Machine Head bassist Jared MacEachern. You can view it below.

In addition to the eleven tracks from Burn My Eyes, the band performed a number of other songs, including several rarities and covers.

Featured songs (via Blabbermouth):

0:00:00 Welcome and Beers Up!
0:04:22 “Davidian”
0:10:15 “Old”
0:15:22 “Alan’s On Fire” (Poison Idea cover)
0:22:09 “A Thousand Lies”
0:30:55 “None But My Own”
0:38:20 “Rage To Overcome” (w/”Wrong” Sawyer intro)
0:44:16 “My Misery”
0:54:39 “Death Church”
1:00:57 “The Frontlines”
1:11:17 “A Nation On Fire”
1:17:53 “Blood For Blood”
1:26:55 “Hard Times” (Cro-Mags cover)
1:29:42 “I’m Your God Now”
1:36:19 “Thunderkiss ’65” (Whit Zombie cover)
1:38:37 “A Lesson In Violence “(Exodus cover)
1:41:24 “Creeping Death” (Metallica cover)
1:45:10 Burn My Eyes Certified Gold in the UK! Gold disc presentation
1:49:16 “Fuck It All”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits