Enlarge The first single from their forthcoming album Synchro Anarchy.

Voivod Debut New Song “Planet Eaters”

  • Axl Rosenberg

Voivod have a new song called “Planet Eaters.” Given Voivod’s affinity for sci-fi, that title might conjure images of some monstrous Galactus-type titan. But the lyrics and the video for the track suggest it’s largely about the ways in which we gluttonously consume resources.

Appropriately, then, the song doesn’t sound like this big stomping behemoth — which was never really Voivod’s thing anyhow — and more like an anxiety attack in musical form.

The song heralds the arrival of Voivod’s new album, Synchro Anarchy, which will be released on February 11 via Century Media.

You can check out “Planet Eaters” via the below music video, which was directed by Pierre Menetrier.

Synchro Anarchy produced by Voivod. It was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studioin Québec, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering in California. The album features cover artwork by Voivod Michel “Away” Langevin and includes the following track-listing:

  1. “Paranormalium”
  2. “Synchro Anarchy”
  3. “Planet Eaters”
  4. “Mind Clock”
  5. “Sleeves Off”
  6. “Holographic Thinking”
  7. “The World Today”
  8. “Quest For Nothing”
  9. “Memory Failure”

Pre-order Synchro Anarchy here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits