Lustmord and Godflesh Team Up for New Single “Ashen”


Lustmord and Godflesh have collaborated on “Ashen,” a new version of the track “Ash” from Lustmord’s 2008 album, Other. You can check it out via the below music video.

This fresh take on “Ashen” will appear on The Others (Lustmord Deconstructed), a collection of Other cuts reimagined by artists such as Enslaved, Ihsahn, Ulver, Steve Von Till (Neurosis), The Ocean, Årabrot, Spotlights, and others.

The Others (Lustmord Deconstructed) will be released as both an individual release and part of a larger set that also includes the remix albums Beyond and The Dark Places of the Earth. Both versions are out April 1 on Pelagic Records. Pre-order/pre-save it here.

The Others [Lustmord Deconstructed] tracklist (via Treble):

1. Enslaved – Eon
2. Mono – Er Eb Os
3. Ihsahn – Dark Awakening
4. Jo Quail – Prime
5. Bohren & Der Club of Gore – Plateau
6. hackedpiciotto – Trinity Past
7. Ulver – Godeater
8. Jonas Renkse – Er Eb Os
9. Zola Jesus – Prime
10. Spotlights – Of Eons
11. The Ocean – Primal [State of Being]
12. Crown – Element
13. Jaye Jayle – Er Eb Os
14. Godflesh – Ashen
15. Steve von Till a.k.a. Harvestman – Testament
16. Årabrot – The Last Days

Thanks to #1 MetalSucks tipster Ranpal C.!

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits