Killswitch Engage Announce Live Album, Drop New Concert Video


Look, there are plenty of bands we love who we’ll be the first to admit suck live. It’s nothing personal, it’s just that these bands have crafted a really powerful recorded sound which can come off as thin in person. But Killswitch Engage are not one of these bands — catch them live and you’ll see a well-oiled machine making lush metalcore that sounds pretty damn much like that on their records. And fans can now enjoy that musical experience at home, as the band have announced a new live album.

Killswitch Engage will release Live at the Palladium on June 3rd via Metal Blade. The album is already available for preorder, and you can check out the tracklisting and cover art below. What might surprise some fans is that the record contains very few of the band’s classic tracks, instead focusing heavily on their recent self-titled record.

Accompanying the announcement is a live concert video of the band’s song “Know Your Enemy,” which you can see below. According to frontman Jesse Leach:

“This song speaks volumes about the state of the world, not only when I wrote the lyrics, but today, as well. It shines a light on the various protest songs we’ve written over the years. To me, the message is equally important as the music, and this song is no exception. And regardless of who we have become as a band, we still have our roots firmly planted in hardcore music.”

Check out the video below, followed by full details for the album:

Killswitch Engage’s Live at the Palladium:

  1. Unleashed
  2. The Signal Fire
  3. Us Against the World
  4. The Crownless King
  5. I Am Broken Too
  6. As Sure as the Sun Will Rise
  7. Know Your Enemy
  8. Take Control
  9. Ravenous
  10. I Can’t Be the Only One
  11. Bite the Hand that Feeds
  12. Temple From the Within
  13. Vide Infra
  14. Irreversal
  15. Rusted Embrace
  16. Prelude
  17. Soilborn
  18. Numb Sickened Eyes
  19. In the Unblind
  20. Just Barely Breathing
Killswitch Engage Announce Live Album, Drop New Concert Video
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits