Type O Negative is Re-Releasing 15th Anniversary Edition of Dead Again


In the last 15 years, a lot has changed in metal, but one thing remains the same — Type O Negative fucking rules. The world may be heating up to dangerous levels, but even that’s not enough to affect the chilling autumnal feeling that this timeless band embodies.

That’s why when the band announced that it was re-releasing its final studio effort Dead Again to commemorate its 15th anniversary on November 25, we at MetalSucks were pretty damn stoked to hear the gothic metal band once again.

For those that don’t know, Dead Again was almost immediately beset by problems when it released in 2007 and has been out of print for a while now. Though we could outline it, we’ll let Type O Negative’s Kenny Hickey explain.

“The first casualty of this album was the record company — which promptly went under after its release. Soon after, Peter [Steele, Type O Negative frontman] passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy. As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type O, ‘Dead Again’ appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years. Now that the storm has passed, we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

This new release will not only feature the original album, but will come with nine different live tracks from across the band’s discography, including classics like “Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare All),” “My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend,” and “Love You to Death.”

The re-release of Dead Again is currently up for preorder via Nuclear Blast, with a whole range of different formats and color options. You can check out the full tracklist below:

Type O Negative, Dead Again (15th Anniversary Edition)

  1. “Dead Again
  2. “Tripping A Blind Man
  3. “The Profit Of Doom
  4. “September Sun
  5. “Halloween In Heaven
  6. “These Three Things
  7. “She Burned Me Down
  8. “Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. “An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. “Hail And Farewell To Britain
  11. “Everything Dies” (Live)
  12. “My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend” (Live)
  13. “Black Sabbath (Intro) / Christian Woman” (Live)
  14. “Love You To Death” (Live)
  15. “Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)” (Live)
  16. “Anesthesia” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  17. “Christian Woman” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  18. “Love You To Death” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  19. “Kill You Tonight” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
Type O Negative is Re-Releasing 15th Anniversary Edition of Dead Again
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits