Siege Of Power (feat. Chris Reifert) Drop “The Devil’s Grasp” and Announce Album Release Date


An international super group of death metal laureates is putting out a second album of devastation later this year, and they’ve just released the second single from that impending studio release. Earlier today, Siege Of Power announced that their sophomore effort, This Is Tomorrow will release on February 17 via Metal Blade Records.

To mark the occasion, they released a visualizer for “The Devil’s Grasp,” a fast, no-nonsense ripper that absolutely takes no prisoners. Given the fact that the band is comprised of Chris Reifert (Autopsy) on vocals, Paul Baayens (Asphyx) on guitars, Theo van Eekelen (ex-Hail Of Bullets) on bass and Bob Bagchus (ex-Asphyx) on drums, it’s no surprise that the track kicks ass.

Bagchus said the band decided to draw from legendary acts, as well as their own individual experiences, to create their new album.

“We still like the debut, Warning Blast, a lot but after a few years we started talking about doing another album and then we realized we had to be more serious. So we started writing 11 songs – all killers, no fillers! Most of our inspriation on this album came from old school bands like Venom, Bathory, Slayer and even Black Sabbath. Combined with our own personal style we have for decades, of course.”

Described as “a tad darker than Warning Blast,” this new album is apparently going to feature a more diverse set of vocals from Reifert, whose performances offer “each song it’s own identity.”

So check out the track below. If the rest of the album’s like this, it’s going to be a killer release later this month for sure.

Siege Of Power (feat. Chris Reifert) Drop “The Devil’s Grasp” and Announce Album Release Date

This Is Tomorrow” track listing
01. Force Fed Fear
02. Sinister Christians
03. Scavengers
04. Zero Containment
05. Ghosts of Humanity
06. As the World Crumbles
07. Oblivion
08. Deeper Wounds
09. The Devil’s Grasp
10. No Salvation
11. This Is Tomorrow

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits