Enlarge photo by Scott Kinkade

Ascended Dead Announce 20 Buck Spin Release


Underground death metal collective Ascended Dead just announced a new album, Evenfall Of The Apocalypse, out May 12 via 20 Buck Spin. They’re streaming the first track from the release, “Ungodly Dead,” now.

This is the band’s first record since 2017, and they aim to take their brand of fast-and-furious yet old-school death metal to the next level. This record will even feature an acoustic track and push boundaries on both the technical and classic sides.

The instruments on Evenfall Of The Apocalypse were recorded by Charlie Koryn at Toadhouse Studios, and the vocals were tracked by Jason Gluck at Halsey Studios, with additional noise by Brian Rush, Charlie Koryn, and Jon Reider. The album was mixed and mastered by Stephen DeAcutis (Worm, Evoken) and completed with artwork by Kyle Bowen, photography by Aaron Pepelis and Scott Kinkade, and layout by Dan Fried.

Evenfall Of The Apocalypse will be released on LP, CD, CS, and digital formats on May 12. Preorders have been launched at the 20 Buck Spin webshop here and Bandcamp here.

Also be on the lookout for U.S. and European tour announcements from Ascended Dead being planned for 2023, and if you needed further proof that this band is legit, check out their drummer Charlie Koryn playing for Morbid Angel on their current U.S. tour.

Evenfall Of The Apocalypse Track Listing:

1. Intro / Abhorrent Manifestation
2. Ungodly Death
3. Nexus of the Black Flame
4. Bestial Vengeance
5. Tantum Bellum
6. Inverted Ascension
7. The Curse / Enveloped in Thorns
8. Visceral Strike
9. Passage to Eternity
10. Evenfall of the Apocalypse
11. Intransigent Blackness (outro)

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits