Enlarge Photo by Gregory Dourtounis

Nervosa Unveil Their New Album Jailbreak with Its First Single “Seed of Death”


After a shake up in their lineup earlier this year, Nervosa have announced their fifth studio album, Jailbreak. And no, it’s not a cover album of Thin Lizzy‘s 1976 classic. This Jailbreak is all about the kind of thrash-death metal that Nervosa’s known to bring.

This will be the first album to feature the band’s vocalist and guitarist Prika Amaral, following the departure of Dita Satanica. Looking forward to the new record, Amaral said she was excited that the addition of a second guitarist to the band will help fill out the album’s sound.

“I’m very happy with the result of this song and our new album. I always wanted to have a song like this but it never happened for different reasons and now we can finally make it happen. Also, we were able to take even more risks and do new things. With two guitars the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities, in fact Nervosa had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours.

“Now Nervosa has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band. The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.”

Similarly, guitarist Helena Kotina described Jailbreak as the band’s “most revolutionary record, both musically and lyrically.”

“It was a very challenging process but at the same time very constructive. We were able to take care of every detail until we obtained the best result.”

To that end, the band released the album’s first single “Seed of Death,” which you can check out below. And despite its somewhat mellow opening, the song definitely picks up to be more along the lines of what we’d expect from the band.

Jailbreak will be released on September 23 via Napalm Records, but you can preorder your copy today.

Nervosa, Jailbreak Track List:

  1. Endless Ambition
  2. Suffocare
  3. Ungrateful
  4. Seed Of Death
  5. Jailbreak
  6. Sacrifice
  7. Behind The Wall
  8. Kill Or Die
  9. When The Truth Is A Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
  10. Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
  11. Gates To The Fall
  12. Elements Of Sin
  13. Nail The Coffin
Nervosa Unveil Their New Album Jailbreak with Its First Single “Seed of Death”

Jailbreak will be available in the following formats:

  • 1LP Vinyl PURPLE
  • 1LP Vinyl RED/WHITE MARBLED incl. slipmat (in gatefold) bundled with wristband & printed cotton bag
  • 1MC TRANS RED, WHITE print
  • CD Digipak + “Jailbreak” Shirt Bundle
  • CD Digipak + “Seed Of Death” Shirt Bundle
  • Digital Album

Experience NERVOSA Live in 2023:

31.07.23 SI – Podkraj Pri Velenju / Metal Days 2023
02.08.23 DE – Wacken / Wacken Open Air 2023
04.08.23 PT – Vagos / Vagos Metal Fest 2023
12.08.23 DE – Büdesheim / Krawall’O Rock
18.08.23 CZ – Moravský Krumlov / Rock Castle 2023
19.08.23 DE – Dinkelsbühl / Summer Breeze Open Air 2023
02.09.23 GR – Agrinio / Metal Union Festival 2023
05.10.23 MX – Santiago De Querétaro / Chihuahuas Bar
06.10.23 MX – Mexico City / Hendrix Bar
07.10.23 MX – Torreón / Vertigo
08.10.23 MX – Monterrey / Nandas 78 Bar Barrio Antiguo
12.10.23 MX – Guadalajara / Novecientosiete
13.10.23 MX – Chihuahua / Rocktezuma
14.10.23 MX – Juárez / Hysteria bar
29.01.24 US – Port of Miami / 70000TONS OF METAL 2024

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits