Enlarge Photo Credit: Brittany Bowman

Asinhell’s Latest Single Leaves You Stranded on an “Island of Dead Men”


Brand new metal outfit Asinhell have returned with a new, absolutely crushing death metal jam and honestly, I’m not sure you’re ready for it. Comprised of Volbeat‘s Michael Poulsen, ex-Morgoth singer Marc Grewe, and Raunchy drummer Morten Toft Hansen, this band is definitely pulling no punches and that’s completely apparent in today’s new single “Island of Dead Men.”

This is the second single off the band’s debut album Impii Hora, which is set for release on September 29 via Metal Blade. Just as they did with their first single “Fall of the Loyal Warrior,” this latest track kicks off like a sledgehammer to the face and doesn’t finish the pummeling until it says so.

According to Poulsen, “Island of Dead Men” was one of the band’s earliest pieces of work, saying they drew upon a shared influence when putting it together.

“‘Island of Dead Men’ was the second song I wrote for the album. It’s one of the faster and more aggressive songs on the record, but with a groovy Death chorus and a solid middle piece that hails the mighty Autopsy. Enjoy… or don’t!”

Given what we’ve heard so far, Impii Hora might be a bona fide ripper. We’ll have to wait until Septebmer 29, when it releases via Metal Blade, though you can preorder your copy today.

01. Fall of the Loyal Warrior
02. Inner Sancticide
03. Island of Dead Men
04. Trophies
05. The Ultimate Sin
06. Wolfpack Laws
07. Desert of Doom
08. Pyromantic Scryer
09. Impii Hora
10. Føj for Helvede

Asinhell’s Latest Single Leaves You Stranded on an “Island of Dead Men”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits