Vinnie VincentBoy oh boy do we have a treat for you today; the long lost, never-released Vinnie Vincent Invasion album Guitars From Hell, in its entirety. After a short stint with Kiss, Vinnie Vincent released a self-titled solo album in 1986 with Robert Fleischman on vocals, then followed it up in 1988 with All Systems Go featuring Mark Slaughter on vocals and Dana Strum on bass. The third album was never released due to the record label going bankrupt but 11 tracks were supposedly recorded for the disc, which saw Robert Fleischman return to the band in place of Mark Slaughter who had gone on to form his own band Slaughter (taking bassist Dana Strum with him). The last track “Youngblood” features Jeff Scott Soto (vocals, Yngwie Malmsteen, Journey).

What we’ve got here are 8 tracks from Guitars From Hell, and they’re all exactly what you’d expect; insanely ridiculous over the top shred fests. If you aren’t sold after 45 seconds of the first track “Rocks on Fire” (previewed below), you best get your head checked.

Vinnie Vincent Invasion – “Rocks on Fire”

Steal This Album: Vinnie Vincent Invasion – Guitars From Hell


[Thanks to MetalSucks tipster Scott for the tip, via House of Hairspray]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits