Music Premieres




Intensus’ self-titled debut may be the very definition of “forward-thinking rock music.” The one man project from Knife the Glitter/Burden/Normal Love drummer Eli Litwin thinks way, way, way outside the box, creating an experience that is simultaneously cerebral and unrestrained. No wonder it’s been a constant source of conversation around the MetalSucks Mansion as of late. Which is why we’re proud to be debuting the track “Outlast Robinsum,” which features guest vocals from Between the Buried Me’s Tommy Rogers!

Here’s what Mr. Litwin had to say about the song, and collaborating with Rogers:

“This is one of the two tracks on the album featuring Tommy from BTBAM.  He’s the only singer on the album that wasn’t in the studio recording his vocals with me right there so I had no idea what he had done when I got the completed track in my e-mail.  Needless to say, he exceeded any expectations I may have had.  His mix of creative vocal effects and brutal screaming fits the track perfectly.  I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out.”

Stream the track below, and then pre-order Intensus here. Other totally excellent guests who appear on the release include Robert Meadows (A Life Once Lost), Jesse Korman (The Number Twelve Looks Like You), Chris Alfano (East of the Wall / Postman Syndrome), Jerry Jones (Trophy Scars), Travis Weinand (Burden/Tetsuo), Evan Moore (Gypsy Wig/Birth Screams), Ruston Grosse, Alex Nagle (Satanized/ex-Normal Love) and Jason Herrmann (Burden/Tetsuo).

[this streaming promotion has ended]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits