Upcoming Bullsh*t



It will surprise no one to learn that one of MetalSucks’ collective most-anticipated albums this year is the new offering from God Forbid. They’re still one of the strongest NWOAHM bands out there, they still kick ass live, and their first release in more than three years will also be their first with new guitarist Matt Wicklund — so, yeah, we’re really, really lookin’ forward to this one.

Now leading independent music retailer VICTORY RECORDS’ webstore has revealed that the album will be called Equilibrium, and comes out March 27. Here’s a small, shitty-quality version of the album cover, ’cause that’s all that’s been released as of this writing We have a better one now!… still looks pretty cool, though. Almost Converge-esque, no?


Weird to say it, but March 27 is right around the corner — so presumably we can expect to hear some new music soon. In the meantime, you can pre-order the album on good faith right here. And after the jump, you can check out a demo of a new song which will appear on Equilibrium, “Where We Come From,” which was released as part of a free Victory sampler last year. If the rest of the album is this catchy, we’ll be in good shape!

And hey, while we’re on the topic, if you haven’t been reading the NBA column that GF guitarist Doc Coyle has been writing for us, don’t you think now is a good time to do so?


[via The PRP]

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits