Music Premieres



Falling Down Compilation IIV

When ex-Made Out of Babies singer Julie Christmas released a one-minute preview of a new song called “Scalps” six months ago, Axl pined, “I wanna hear the rest of this, and I wanna hear it now.” Ms. Christmas made us wait quite a while, that rat bastid, but great things come to those who wait: MetalSucks is thrilled to premiere “Scalps” in its entirety today. Stream it below:

[this streaming promotion has ended]

“Scalps” is exclusively available on a compilation 2xCD set called Falling Down IIV, the third in a series of comps equally as awesome as this one. Falling Down IIV also includes tracks from Hopewell, Ocoai, Vespero, Mouth of the Architect and many, many more. Watch the trailer and get the complete tracklisting of this excellent compilation below, and be sure to order yourself a copy here; only 1,000 CD copies were made and a VERY limited number of vinyls were pressed, so these are definitely going to sell out quickly.

CD 1

1| Hopewell – This is This
2| Year of No Light & Mars Red Sky – Green Rune White Totem
3| Ocoai – Mère de la Lumière du Matin (live recording)
4| The Flying Eyes – Apollo Creed
5| Vanessa Van Basten – Got to Say
6| Dyskinesia – Tra i Ghiacci
7| Planning For Burial – Friendship
8| Aidan Baker – Instrumental B
9| Julie Christmas – Scalps
10| The Winchester Club – Burn it All Down (Pt.1)

CD 2

1| Black Sun – Syntax Error
2| Rorcal – Világvége V
3| Terra Tenebrosa – Apokatastasis
4| Monarch – Daggvrs
5| Syndrome – Now and Forever
[with special collaboration of CHVE (AmenRa) – backing vocal & Josh Graham (Neurosis, A Storm of Light) – piano and texture]
6| Ayahuasca Dark Trip – Manantial
7| Ethereal Riffian – March of Spiritu (Rise of Sheol)
8| Sendelica – Ingrid Cold (edited remix)
9| Vespero – Flight of the Lieutenant
10| Mouth of The Architect – How This will End

For more information, visit the official Falling Down website.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits