Upcoming Bullsh*t

M.C. Escher Would Appreciate the Cover of Gorguts’ Colored Sands

  • Axl Rosenberg

Did you ever see one of those lame comedy acts where someone is sitting down with their arms behind their back but someone else is crouching behind them with their arms visible and performing all the action (eating, brushing their teeth, shaving, etc.) thus ensuring messy and therefore “hilarious” results?

Yeah well the cover of Gorguts’ new album, Colored Sands, is basically like that, only it’s surreal and creepy and a succinct illustration of Luc Lemay’s feelings about Christianity. So yeah same thing pretty much.

Gorguts - Colored Sands

And here’s the track list, in case song titles get you all hot n’ bothered:

1. Le toit du monde
2. An Ocean of Wisdom
3. Forgotten Arrows
4. Colored Sands
5. The Battle of Chamdo
6. Enemies of Compassion
7. Ember’s Voice
8. Absconders
9. Reduced to Silence

Colored Sands comes out September 3 on Season of Mist, and is now available for pre-order. It’s the band’s first album in twelve years, which is exciting enough, but the re-jiggered line-up now features guitarist Kevin Hufnagel (Dysrhythmia), bassist Colin Marston (Dysrhythmia, Krallice, Behold… the Arctopus), and drummer John Longstreth (Origin). So, basically, if you’re not drooling in anticipation for this record, you must be either dying of thirst in the desert or just plain old brain dead.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits