New Stuff

The Cloudkicker + Intronaut Collaboration Will Get a Live Album Release, and Here’s a Track From It


Cloudkicker - Live with IntronautCloudkicker’s tour with Intronaut as his backing band earlier this year was truly special. THAT FEELING in the room when a band is just ON, and everyone in the audience is united not just in that specialness, but in the acknowledgment of said specialness too — meta-specialness! Part of that surely had to do with the fact that this tour was a once-in-a-lifetime thing, but that’s to take nothing away from how good the band was — they were fantastic.

Century Media will commemorate this momentous collaboration with the release of Cloudkicker – Live with Intronaut, a live recording that the band put down to tape at The Fathom Tree studio in Texas on an off-date from the tour (confirming the rumors about such a recording session that we heard back in April). The album will be released on November 24th on CD and a limited run of 1,500 vinyls in different colors; order yours here before they’re all gone (if they’re not already).

Here’s the audio of “Subsume Part 1” from that recording session dubbed over performance footage from the band’s show in Cleveland, OH. Grab the album tracklist below.

1. Subsume Part 1
2. Subsume Part 2
3. We are going to invert…/Here, wait a minute, damn it!
4. We’re goin’ in, we’re going down.
5. Seriosity
6. You and yours
7. Dysphoria
8. Subsume Part 8
9. Push it way up!

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits