Revocation Release New Song, Detail New Album


It’s been two years since Revocation released their last album, Great Is Our Sin, which feels like an eternity in Revo-time (the band previously released six albums in eight years). Lucky for all us rabid fans, that will change on September 28, when the band releases The Outer Ones via Metal Blade.

Also lucky: they’ve unveiled the first single, “Of Unworldly Origin,” and it’s EVIL AS FUQQQQQQQ. We tend to think of Revocation as a death metal band, but this is straight-up black metal, and I love it.

Check out the track via the below music video, which was directed by David Brodsky and Revocation’s own Dave Davidson, and produced by Allison Woest and James Callahan. Go here for the band’s upcoming tour dates with Exhumed, Rivers of Nihil, and Yautja, and watch this space for The Outer Ones pre-orders. In the meantime, here’s the track list:

  1. “Of Unworldly Origin”
  2. “That Which Consumes All Things”
  3. “Blood Atonement”
  4. “Fathomless Catacombs”
  5. “The Outer Ones”
  6. “Vanitas”
  7. “Ex Nihilo”
  8. “Luciferous”
  9. “A Starless Darkness”

Thanks: Ranpal C.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits