Enlarge

70,000 Tons of Metal Announce First Ten Bands and Ticket Dates

0

70,000 Tons of Metal have been stringing on their eager fans for a while, always promising to announce acts and release ticket dates ‘soon’ – well, ‘soon’ has finally arrived! The first guest ten acts to tear up the stage on international waters have finally been released.

The first ten of SIXTY (!) bands that have been announced are:

  • Candlemass
  • Einherjer
  • Emperor
  • Epica
  • Haggard
  • Leaves’ Eyes
  • Moonsorrow
  • Origin
  • Venom
  • Wintersun

The tenth installment of the metal cruise will set sail from January 7th until January 11th, 2020. The cruise will include a stopover in Cozumel, Mexico, the original port of call back in 2011. Tickets will go on sale here on Saturday, October 26 at 12 p.m. EDT (9 a.m. PDT and 18:00 CEST).

With no restricted areas, everyone on board is a VIP. Every band plays twice and every guest has unrestricted access to the 120 performances on board. Guests can participate in intimate artist workshops, exclusive album premieres, and even explore a Caribbean dream destination with their favorite metal artists. 70,000 tons of metal sets sail from Fort Lauderdale, FL and makes its way to the beautiful island of Cozumel and back.

70,000 Tons Of Metal will host some extremely exclusive performances including Wintetsun’s only shows of 2020! Sailors will be treated to unrestricted access to all shows, meals, bars and lounges that never close, and numerous special events including meet-and-greets with all bands – all on board a luxury cruise ship. Tickets start at $833 and only 3,000 will be sold. Sailors will be joined by 60 world-class metal bands for the four night metal cruise experience. 70,000 tons of metal has sold out for 9 consecutive years so make sure to waste no time booking your ticket!  

Our own Vince Neilstein went on the cruise back in 2018, and he had a blast. Check out his video recap below!

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits