Enlarge Slayer. Photo Credit: Dylan Duncan for MetalSucks

Watch Slayer Perform Their Final Song Ever, Take Bows and Wave Goodbye


Last night at The Forum in Los Angeles, November 30, saw Slayer perform what is being billed as their final show ever. Although the band may continue in other ways, and the possibility for occasional one-off performances remains, the band’s days as a touring act are allegedly now over (unless they pull a Mötley Crüe).

We’ve obtained the setlist for the band’s “final” show and fan-filmed footage of their last song (“Angel of Death”) and extended 10-minute goodbye, including bowing and waving to the audience, posing for photos and throwing souvenirs into the crowd. Interestingly, the band skipped the clean intro of “When the Stillness Comes,” which Kerry King had trouble performing earlier in the tour.

After the band finished, Tom Araya addressed the audience, saying:

“Thank you. Thank you very much. I want to thank you for sharing your time with us. Time is precious. So I thank you for sharing that time with us, thank you. I’m gonna miss you guys. But the most important thing I want to thank you for being a part of my life, thank you. Good night. You guys be safe.”

Watch below.

  1. “South of Heaven”
  2. “Repentless”
  3. “Postmortem”
  4. “World Painted Blood”
  5. “Hate Worldwide”
  6. “War Ensemble”
  7. “Stain of Mind”
  8. “Disciple”
  9. “When the Stillness Comes” (Clean intro was skipped)
  10. “Born of Fire”
  11. “Payback”
  12. “Seasons in the Abyss”
  13. “Jesus Saves”
  14. “Chemical Warfare”
  15. “Hell Awaits”
  16. “Dead Skin Mask”
  17. “Show No Mercy”
  18. “Raining Blood”
  19. “Mandatory Suicide”
  20. “Angel of Death”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits