Enlarge Photo credit: Cecil via Wikimedia Commons

Soilwork’s Björn “Speed” Strid on The MetalSucks Quarantinecast #7

0

You’re quarantined, we’re quarantined, everyone’s quarantined, including all the metal musicians you love. In our new series, Quarantinecast, we’re connecting with metal heroes in their homes to find out how they’re coping with isolation, how they’re staying busy during these trying times, and how the coronavirus pandemic has impacted their band’s plans.

In today’s episode we catch up with Soilwork and The Night Flight Orchestra vocalist Björn “Speed” Strid from his home in Stockholm, Sweden, where he’s been self-quarantining for three weeks. We discuss the Swedish’s government’s comparatively lax measures to contain the virus and his frustration with people who flaunt social distancing recommendations, The Night Flight Orchestra’s upcoming livestream performance (Saturday, April 18 at 8pm CEST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT on the band’s Facebook page), his new ’80s film soundtrack-inspired project At the Movies, the strangest online purchases he’s made during the lockdown and more.

Listen to the episode below via YouTube, via the streaming audio embed, or download the episode here.

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits