Members of Epica, Eluveitie, Aborted and More Cover Ghost’s “Dance Macabre”


Belgian metal band Off the Cross might wanna watch their backs lest Tobias Forge’s legal boogiemen come and sue them for the cover of Ghost’s “Dance Macabre” they posted on YouTube. For that matter, their friends in Epica, Eluveitie, Aborted and a whole host of other bands who helped them out with this video oughta watch out too, because one can never be too safe! Forge has got the itchy litigation finger lately. Watch out!!

If the legal blues end up getting Off the Cross down, I’d recommend drowning their sorrows in some vodka. Oh wait…

Here’s the cast of characters involved:

Off The Cross – Guitar, Bass, Drums, Vocals
Kris Martens (Tangled Horns – Diablo Blvd.) – Tambourine
Jason Bernard (King Hiss) – Cymbal awesomeness
Coen Janssen (Epica) – Organs
Casper De Decker (Hamelin, Rānn) – Grand piano
Servaas Steurbaut (Bizkit Park – Bulls On Parade) – Shaker and floor toms
Jonas Wolf (Eluveitie – Illumishade) – Guitar solo
Isaac Delahaye (Epica) – Guitar solo outro
Jan Coudron (King Hiss, Carneia)
Alex Agnew (Diablo Blvd.)
Dani Hart
Sven De Caluwé (Aborted)
Jeroen Vranken (Arson)
Jeroen Camerlynck (Fleddy Melculy)
Simon Duson (Carnation)

Thanks: longtime MetalSucks reader Karel G.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits