AC/DC Release Video for “Demon Fire”


AC/DC have released a music video for “Demon Fire,” the latest single from their new album, PWR/UP.

PWR/UP is AC/DC’s seventeenth full-length studio album, and their first release since 2014’s Rock or Bust. It reunites the surviving members of the band’s Back in Black-era line-up — vocalist Brian Johnson, guitarist Angus Young, bassist Cliff Williams, and drummer Phil Rudd — and includes riffs written by the late Malcolm Young. Angus and Malcolm’s cousin, Stevie, takes Malcolm’s spot on guitar.

PWR/UP was released on Friday, November 13. It debuted in the top spot of the Billboard 200 chart, racking up 117,000 equivalent album units in its first week of release (111,000 actual copies of the album sold; 7.8 million streams songs from the album, equaling another 5,000 copies sold; and 1,000 track equivalent albums, which means that they sold roughly 10,000 individual tracks via digital outlets).

PWR/UP is only the second time an AC/DC album has ever taken the top spot right out of the gate, after 2008’s Black Ice. AC/DC’s previous album, 2014’s Rock or Bust, debuted in the #3 position on the Billboard 200 chart after selling 172,000 copies in its first week of release. Black Ice, meanwhile, sold a staggering 784,288 in its first week of release.

You can watch the “Demon Fire” clip, which was directed and animated by Ben Ib, below. Purchase PWR/UP here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits