Trivium’s Matt Heafy Has Released an Acoustic EP of Songs from Ascendancy


Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has released a four-song EP containing acoustic renditions of tracks from the band’s breakthrough 2005 record, Ascendancy.

Matt’s followers on Twitch have likely heard some of these before, as Heafy often reworks Trivium cuts live on-air in various forms. But this is the first time they’re available on demand for mass consumption, meaning even us un-cool non-Twitch streamers can get in on the fun.

What’s more, Heafy plans on releasing acoustic EPs of this nature for every album in Trivium’s catalogue with the exception of their most recent, What The Dead Men Say.

The tracklist runs as follows:

01. “Rain”
02. “Dying In Your Arms”
03. “Suffocating Sight”
04. “Departure”

You can give the full EP a spin below.

Fellow Twitch streamer Mike Shinoda of Linkin Park is writing a new song live on the streaming platform using Heafy’s pre-recorded guitars and vocals at 1pm EST on Friday, February 5. That’s RIGHT NOW if you read this in time! Tune in here.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits