Trivium’s Matt Heafy Releases Acoustic EP of Songs from The Crusade


Trivium frontman Matt Heafy has released the second installment in his series of acoustic EPs, each of which reimagines a handful of tracks from one of the band’s albums.

First came four acoustic versions of songs from the band’s breakthrough album Ascendancy, and a week later now we have the same for The Crusade. Heafy plans to continue with an acoustic EP for each Trivium album except their most recent, What the Dead Men Say.

Rather than give these re-imaginings the full studio treatment, they’re raw versions of the songs recorded all or mostly on the fly. Matt’s followers on Twitch have likely heard some of these before, as Heafy often reworks Trivium cuts live on-air in various forms.

The tracklist for the Crusade EP is:

  1. “Entrance of the Conflagration”
  2. “Anthem (We are the Fire)”
  3. “Becoming the Dragon”
  4. “This World Can’t Tear Us Apart”

You can stream the full set below.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits