Helloween To Release New Album With All Three Singers This Summer


Helloween, a band people care about, have announced that they’ll release a new, self-titled album on June 18.

That alone would probably be happy-making news for the aforementioned people that care about Helloween, but presumably happier-making-still is the announcement that Helloween will reintroduce former vocalists Michael Kiske and Kai Hansen into the fold. The duo have previously toured with the current Helloween line-up — guitarists Michael Weikath  and Sascha Gerstner, dummer Dani Löble, bassist Markus Grosskopf, and singer Andi Deris — for the drolly titled ‘Pumpkins United’ tour. But there were initially no plans for the duo to record new music with the band.

Says Löble of Helloween:

 “This record is the coronation of the Pumpkins United journey! Still, until  today I am fascinated by the different character traits and facets of the Helloween history. Per example the legendary voices of Michi, Andi and Kai. To enjoy them now together on one record, under one flag is the ultimate Helloween experience.”

The first single, “Skyfall,” will be released on Friday, April 2, accompanied by a video described as being [adopts best New Jersey con artist voice] “a real high end experience.” Helloween will follow on June 18.

You can watch a teaser for “Skyfall” below. Unfortunately, it does not seem to be a cover of the terrific Adele/James Bond song.

Helloween Track List:

01 – “Out for the Glory”
02 – “Fear of the Fallen”      
03 – “Best Time”              
04 – “Mass Pollution”                  
05 – “Angels”                                   
06 – “Rise Without Chains”          
07 – “Indestructible”                     
08 – “Robot King”                         
09 – “Cyanide”                                  
10 – “Down in the Dumps”         
11 – “Orbit”                                      
12 – “Skyfall”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits