Enlarge Featuring all the original members of the band plus Corey Taylor, David Ellefson, Mike Patton, Dave Grohl, and more.

Anthrax Release Third 40th Anniversary Retrospective Video


Anthrax have released the third episode of their Anthrax 40 for 40 video series, which will celebrate the band’s 40th anniversary by taking a look at each individual ‘Thrax album over the course of the coming weeks. That will all lead up to a special career-spanning livestream performance on July 18 (the band’s actual 40th anniversary).

Each album will get three episodes, which will be released Monday/Wednesday/Friday of that week. We’re only (OOOOOOOOOWWWWWNNN-LAY!) in week one, so we’re still on Fistful of Metal. Watch the episode below. Interview subjects include Scott Ian, Charlie Benante, Frank Bello, original Anthrax bassist Dan Lilker (who of course went on to be in bands like Nuclear Assault, S.O.D., and Brutal Truth), original Anthrax lead guitarist Dan Spitz, original Anthrax vocalist Neil Turbin, Corey Taylor (Slipknot), David Ellefson (Megadeth), Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, etc.), Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters), Dennis Lyxzén  (Refused), Chris Jericho (Fozzy), and Jose Mangin (SiriusXM).

You can catch the first episode here and the second episode here if you missed ’em.

The schedule for upcoming episodes is as follows:

  • May 10 – Spreading the Disease
  • May 17 – Among the Living
  • May 24 – State of Euphoria
  • May 31 – Persistence of Time
  • June 7 – Sound of White Noise
  • June 14 – Stomp 442
  • June 21 – Volume 8
  • June 28 – We’ve Come for Your All
  • July 5 – Worship Music
  • July 12 – For All Kings

Tickets for the livestream should go on sale sometime between now and July 17.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits