Enlarge Leonard Cohen it ain't.

Underoath AnnounceVoyeurist Album, Stream New Single “Hallelujah”

  • Axl Rosenberg

Underoath have announced that they’ll release their seventh full-length album, Voyeurist, on January 14 via Fearless Records.

They’ve also debut a new single from that album, “Hallelujah.” Personally, I find the song very annoying. I don’t have a good reason why I find it annoying. I put it on, it annoyed me, I turned it off. Hopefully you have a less violent reaction to the track.

Says guitarist Tim McTague of “Hallelujah”:

“I think the song is one of the more powerful songs on the album for a myriad of reasons, but sharing a night of beers and stories with a handful of the people you love, unpacking a ton of heady concepts and recording a choir really put an exclamation point on the song for me. It’s dark, beautiful, haunting and heavy all at the same time. That’s what Underoath does best in my opinion.”

Listen to “Hallelujah” below. A previous single, “Damn Excuses,” can be heard here.

Voyeurist, which “marks the first time in Underoath’s storied career that they took the recording process completely into their own hands,” can be pre-ordered here in a variety of editions, including “a deluxe animated vinyl that features a plastic o-card sleeve that activates playback of the jacket’s interlaced video imagery.” Which would be pretty cool if the music didn’t annoy me.

Voyeurist Tracklist:
1. “Damn Excuses”
2. “Hallelujah”
3. “I’m Pretty Sure I’m Out of Luck and Have No Friends”
4. “Cycle” ft. Ghostemane
5. “Thorn”
6. “(No Oasis)”
7. “Take A Breath”
8. “We’re All Gonna Die”
9. “Numb”
10. “Pneumonia”

Underoath AnnounceVoyeurist Album, Stream New Single “Hallelujah”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits