Enlarge The theatrical metal opera production returns.

DiAmorte Release New Song Featuring Members of Black Crown Initiate, Vader, Symphony X, etc.


Theatrical metal opera production DiAmorte have released the video for their new single “Where The Light Grows Cold.”

Band leader Drake Mefestta comments on the new single:

“We can’t wait for you to hear this absolute BEHEMOTH of a track featuring the Budapest Scoring Orchestra and the international cast of DiAmorte. Trust us when we say you’ve never heard something quite like this before, and that’s a promise.”

DiAmorte’s core lineup features:

Budapest Scoring – Live Orchestra and Choir Performance
Drake Mefestta – Lacroix, Guttural Vocalist
James Dorton (Black Crown Initiate) – Dorian, Guttural/Bass Vocalist
Colin Parks – Majin, The Betrayer, Baritone Vocalist
Mordian – Fayte, Alto Vocalist
Rachl Quinn – Cordelia, High Soprano Vocalist
Drew Hurst – Guitars

Special Guests on “Where the Light Grows Cold:”

James Stewart (Vader) – Drums
Mike LePond (Symphony X) – Bass
James Stephenson (Gene Loves Jezebel, Gen X, The Cult, etc.) – Guitars
Jon Phipps – Pre-Production/Sound Design
Spencer Creaghan – Virtual Orchestration
Markus Johansson – Written Guitars

You can listen to the song below.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits