Members of Rammstein, Faith No More and More Cover The Beatles and Queen to Support Ukraine

  • Phil Boozeman

If you’re still on the lookout for ways to support Ukraine during the Russian invasion, COP International Records have something you might be interested in, especially if you’re a fan of The Beatles.

The label put together a massive supergroup by the name of Lifeline International to cover The Beatles’ “Come Together” and Queen’s “We Will Rock You,” mashed up into one song. All proceeds from the single go to UNICEF. This supergroup just also happens to feature Bill Gould of Faith No More and Richard Kruspe of Rammstein.

You can check the full list of artists below — and did we mention this supergroup is huge?

  • John Fryer (Black Needle Noise)
  • Chris Connelly (Solo Artist, MinistryPigface, The Joy Thieves)
  • Bill Gould (Faith No More, Brujeria, Wayne Kramer’s MC5)
  • Richard Kruspe (Rammstein)
  • Jeff Scheel (Gravity Kills)
  • Christopher Hall & Walter Flakus (Stabbing Westward)
  • Mark Hockings (Mesh, blackcarburning)
  • Rodney Orpheus (The Cassandra Complex)
  • Roger Miret (Agnostic Front)
  • Geno Leonardo (ex-Filter)
  • Lisa K (Basement Jaxx, The Bellrays, The Crystal Method)
  • Matt Walker (Filter, The Smashing Pumpkins, Garbage, Morrissey)
  • The Hardkiss
  • Lukas Rossi (Rockstar: Supernova winner)
  • Ginny Luke (recorded with Foo FightersSnoop DoggStevie Wonder & more)
  • John Vaughn
  • Talon Majors
  • Eric Tomes (Awaiting Eli)
  • Mari Kattman (Mari Kattman, Helix)
  • Stephen Lam & Th3Count (Deathline International)
  • Diana Noir (Junksista)
  • Dan Milligan & James Scott (The Joy Thieves, The Burying Kind)
  • Ania Tarnowska (I Ya Toyah, The Joy Thieves)
  • Yvette Winkler (Vaselyne, Black Needle Noise)
  • Jim Semonik (Red Lokust)
  • Steven Archer (Stoneburner, Ego Likeness)
  • Tom Berger (Johnny Tupolev)
  • Joe Virus (Solemn Assembly)
  • James & Michelle Perry (Ashes Fallen)
  • Sean Hazebruck (Sick Jokes)
  • GW Childs IV (GW Childs IV)

According to COP International Records founder Christian Petke:

“This song is a simple and direct message to the millions of people who are currently suffering in Ukraine and beyond. You are not alone. We see you.”

Producer John Fryer added:

“I’m shocked, stunned, dismayed, angry, horrified and saddened by the situation in Ukraine. I don’t how one man’s insane ego can cause this much death and destruction.”

We at Metalsucks echo those sentiments completely. You can stream the single below and download it via the project’s Bandcamp.

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits