Enlarge Photo by Melissa Petisa

Ulthar will Drop Two Full-Lengths in February


Blackened tech death gurus Ulthar are working on two new albums to drop on February 17 via 20 Buck Spin.

The records are called Anthronomicon and Helionomicon, and according to the band’s press materials, bot are pieces of the larger puzzle that is their musical sound, but each also stands alone with messages, themes and musicality.

To get stoked on this dual release, check out the single for “Astranumeral Octave Chants,” the fifth track off Anthronomicon.

Anthronomicon and Helionomicon were each recorded in April 2022 at Developing Nations in Baltimore, Maryland by Kevin Bernsten, and mastered at Signaturetone in Minneapolis, Minnesota by Adam Tucker. Each album cover is half of a larger original piece created for Ulthar by Ian Miller (Stormkeep, Bolt Thrower, Games Workshop). Additional artwork was created by Steve Peacock. Suggested for fans of Atrocity, Absu, Enslaved, Gorguts, Demilich, Krallice, Deathspell Omega, Voidceremony, Tomb Mold, Suffering Hour, and the like.

Anthronomicon and Helionomicon will be released on CD, LP, cassette, and digital formats. Preorder the album here. Find digital preorders for Anthronomicon here and Helionomicon here.

Anthronomicon Track Listing:

1. Cephalophore
2. Fractional Fortresses
3. Saccades
4. Flesh Propulsion
5. Astranumeral Octave Chants
6. Coagulation of Forms
7. Larynx Plateau
8. Cultus Quadrivium

Helionomicon Track Listing:

1. Helionomicon
2. Anthronomicon


Steve Peacock – bass/vocals
Shelby Lermo – guitars /vocals
Justin Ennis – drums

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits