Fear Factory Dropped a Visualizer for the Re-Industrialized Version of “Depraved Mind Murder”


Next month, industrial metal dynamos Fear Factory will be re-releasing two of their past releases, giving fans newly remastered and remixed version of 2010’s Mechanize and 2012’s The Industrialist. And while both will feature new additional tracks, it’s the remake of The Industrialist, titled Re-Industrialize this time around, that’s going to feature live drums freshly recorded for the mix.

As any fan will know, live drum recordings for The Industrialist are a huge departure from the original source material. In an attempt to give fans an idea of what that sounds like ahead of time, the band released a visualizer video for the track “Depraved Mind Murder,” which you can watch below.

Right away, you can tell the difference between the two tracks, with the drum parts sounding more lively than they did before. Definitely worth the second pass from the band.

Both reissues will be available digitally, as well as in a 2 CD jewelcase and a 2 LP format with different variants for either album. Both Re-Industrialized and Mechanize re-issues will release on June 23 via Fear Factory, but you can preorder the former here and you can preorder the latter at this location.

Fear Factory, Mechanize tracklist
1. Mechanize
2. Industrial Discipline
3. Fear Campaign
4. Powershifter
5. Christpoitation
6. Oxidizer
7. Controlled Demolition
8. Designing The Enemy
9. Metallic Division
10. Final Exit
11. Martyr (Re-recorded version)
12. Crash Test (Re-recorded version)
13. Sangre De Ninos  (Re-recorded version)

Fear Factory, Re-Industrialized tracklist
1. The Industrialist
2. Recharger
3. New Messiah
4. God Eater
5. Depraved Mind Murder
6. Virus Of Faith
7. Difference Engine
8. Disassemble
9. Religion Is Flawed Because Man Is Flawed
10. Enhanced Reality
11. Human Augmentation
12. Fade Away (Recharger Remix by Rhys Fulber and Dino Cazares)
13. Noise In The Machine (Difference Engine Remix by Blush Response)
14. Landfill
15. Saturation
16. Passing Complexion

Fear Factory to Reissue Mechanize and The Industrialist This June
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits