Enlarge Photo Credit: Hugo Juarez (Juarez Photography, Heavy Defender)

Exmortus Drop a Lyric Video from “Beyond The Grave”


California-based death metal outfit Exmortus have a new album coming out later this summer and in anticipation of its upcoming release, the band dropped a lyric video for the latest single, “Beyond The Grave.”

As you can hear in the clip below, the track is an absolute assault on your Friday afternoon, with the kind of take no prisoners style the band’s been known to bring over the years. Guitarist and vocalist Jadran “Conan” Gonzalez said the single was inspired by a famous horror movie franchise that the he and his bandmates can’t wait to play live.

“We’re excited to show off yet another intense song from the new album with awesome visuals by Wayne Joyner. Heavily inspired by the Evil Dead movies, this piece interprets the madness of possession with fast rhythms and licks on each instrument. We’re sure to have fun performing this one on tours to come.”

Exmortus’ new album Necrophony will be released on August 25 via Nuclear Blast Records, though you can preorder your copy today.

Exmortus Necrophony Tracklist: 
1. Masquerade
2. Mask of Red Death
3. Oathbreaker
4. Mind of Metal
5. Storm of Strings
6. Test of Time
7. Darkest of Knights
8. Prophecy
9. Children of the Night
10. Beyond the Grave
11. Overture
12. Necrophony
13. Moonchild

Exmortus Drop a Lyric Video from “Beyond The Grave”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits