Outer Heaven’s Austin Haines on The MetalSucks Podcast #497


This week on The MetalSucks Podcast, we’ve got none other than Austin Haines from Outer Heaven on the show this week! During our chat, we discuss his love for the Alien film franchise, how it may have the best sequel of any series, and how the world create on their new album Infinite Psychic Depths is a prequel to their previous one. We also chat about the album’s artwork, how the band’s two full lengths tie together, the guest vocalist he secretly hoped would commit, and how important it is to stay true to Outer Heaven’s sound.

Petar and Jozalyn discuss Ozzy Osbourne dropping off the Power Trip festival and the band announced as his replacement, our thoughts on the impact of a Creed reunion, and Puddle of Mudd releasing a new song that doesn’t really live up to their past.

Song: Outer Heaven “Pillars of Dust” Feat. J.R. Hayes of Pig Destroyer
Song: Outer Heaven “Liquified Mind”
Song: Evile “Reap What You Sow”

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits