Dying Wish Have a New Album Coming This November, Drop Single “Watch My Promise Die”


Metalcore outfit Dying Wish are back and they’ve got some new music on the horizon. Just before midnight last night, the band revealed that they have a new album on the way titled Symptoms of Survival slated for release on November 3, via SharpStone Records. Not only that, but they’ve also dropped the album’s first single, “Watch My Promise Die.”

Vocalist Emma Boster said the new song was about the mental struggles of anxiety and things not working out they way you’d expect.

“‘Watch My Promise Die’ is written about the overwhelming anxiety of pre-destined failure. When you commit everything you have to one area of your life, the idea of it falling apart looms with such heavy importance. The song is written from the perspective of toying with that fear, allowing your weakness to overcome before you lose everything in a means outside of your control.”

As for the new album, Boster said the entire project deals with some heavy things, from personal struggles to external strife.

Symptoms of Survival is an eleven-part piece covering the complexity of human suffering in all forms. From the honest and personal perspective of heartbreak, painful trauma, loss, rage, and regret — to the more objective perspective of war, greed, and ultimate survival.”

You can check out the new single below, as well as the new album’s track list and artwork.

Symptoms Of Survival will be available on November 3 via SharpTone Records, but you can pre-ordered today.

Dying Wish, Symptoms Of Survival TRACK LISTING:
“Symptoms of Survival”
“Watch My Promise Die”
“Prey For Me”
“Path To Your Grave”
“Paved In Sorrow”
“Tongues of Lead”
“Kiss of Judas”
“Hell’s Final Blessing”
“Torn From Your Silhouette”
“Lost In The Fall”

Dying Wish Have a New Album Coming This November, Drop Single “Watch My Promise Die”
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits