Kataklysm Dropped Their “Dark Wings of Deception” Music Video, Goliath Out Now


Among the list of new albums released today is Kataklysm’s latest offering, Goliath. To celebrate their effort and its release via Nuclear Blast Records, the Canadian death metal outfit released the music video for the album opener, “Dark Wings of Deception.”

As expected from the group, the track is heavy and melodic, with an almost ludicrous amount of double bass. As for the video, it shows what looks like a demonic figure trying to survive the extreme, most frigid locales, literally crawling along the ice before… well… you’ll see.

And just like most other real good videos, this one was directed by none other than David Brodsky for My Good Eye: Music Visuals.

You can check out the video below and/or pick up Goliath wherever you get your music. If you’re going to be in Europe this month, you can also try to catch Kataklysm live at any of the dates below.

08.11. CZ    Jaroměř – Brutal Assault
08.12. DE    Obermehler – Party San Open Air 
08.13. BE    Kortrijk – Alcatraz 2023
08.14. DE    Essen – Turock
08.15. DE    Cham – L.A. Live Style Cafe
08.16. DE    Dinkelsbühl – Summer Breeze Open Air 2023
08.17. DE    Munich – Backstage Halle

Kataklysm, Goliath:

1. Dark Wings Of Deception
2. Goliath
3. Die As A King
4. Bringer Of Vengeance
5. Combustion
6. From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
7. The Redeemer
8. Heroes To Villains
9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice For Truth

Kataklysm Reveals Their New Album Goliath with “Bringer of Vengeance” Music Video
Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits