Enlarge Photographer credit: Nick Sayers

Pupil Slicer Announce Bass Playthrough for “Momentary Actuality”


Mathcore band Pupil Slicer just shared the bass playthrough for the song “Momentary Actuality” via Gear Gods. The song is taken from the band’s second album, Blossom, which was released via Prosthetic Records.

Speaking about the song, bassist Luke Fabian comments: “Although ‘Momentary Actuality’ is a relatively short track, it has a lot of different parts, and I feel it was carefully and considerately placed into the album. Likewise, I tried to reflect this in the bass parts for the tracks. Using octaves on the main riffs for thickness, some slap in the mathcore type ‘verse’, a melodic and arpeggiated progression in the chorus and some dissonant chords in the middle section to thicken the guitar panic chords.”

“This is a fun song to play live, and to do backing vocals on. This was the third single released from Blossom and a firm staple in the set list for the foreseeable. The playthrough was shot at Patronaat, Haarlem in the Netherlands on our Tour with Boris earlier this year in May. For the record, and live I used this 5 string Ernie Ball MusicMan Stingray, tuned AEADG.”

Pupil Slicer tour dates:
16-20 August – Arctangent Festival – Bristol, UK
13-14 October – Soulcrusher Festival – Nijmegen, NL
25 October – The Cluny 2 – Newcastle, UK*
26 October – The Cathouse – Glasgow, UK*
27 October – The Key Club – Leeds, UK*
28 October – Gorilla – Manchester, UK*
29 October – Crauford Arms – Milton Keynes, UK*
30 October – Bodega – Nottingham, UK*
31 October – Devil’s Dog – Birmingham, UK*
1 November – Exchange – Bristol, UK*
2 November – Clwb Ifor Bach – Cardiff, UK*
3 November – Lafayette – London, UK*
4 November – Green Door Store – Brighton, UK*

*On tour w/ Employed to Serve

Show Comments
Metal Sucks Greatest Hits