Tour de Force

ROCKSTAR ENERGY MAYHEM FESTIVAL 2012 LINE-UP FEATURES ALL THE RUMORED BANDS

1360

The rumor was that this year’s edition of Mayhem Fest would feature Slipknot, Slayer, Motorhead, Anthrax, The Devil Wears Prada, As I Lay Dying and Whitechapel; yesterday, we got confirmation that Slipknot are indeed headlining the outing, and now all the other bands have been confirmed, too. In fact, the only band on the bill that WASN’T rumored to be in the line-up is Asking Alexandria. I’m assuming the festival’s organizers kept that one top-secret on purpose; I mean, I wouldn’t want people to know I was working with Asking Alexandria, either.

All kidding aside, the only bands here I’d consider a total miss are The Devil Wears Prada and the aforementioned Asking Alexandria, and I’m aware that, yes, while I personally may loathe those bands, they will put butts in seats. The rest of the line-up is great; this is obviously Slipknot’s big U.S. comeback tour, and the combination of them and Slayer alone should pretty much guarantee that every metal fan in the country shows up for this thing.

Dates are after the jump, courtesy of Metal Inejection.

Sat Jun 30 San Bernardino, CA
Sun Jul 01 San Francisco, CA
Tue Jul 03 Seattle, WA
Wed Jul 04 Boise, ID
Fri Jul 06 Phoenix, AZ
Sat Jul 07 Albuquerque, NM
Sun Jul 08 Denver, CO
Tue Jul 10 Dallas, TX
Wed Jul 11 Houston, TX
Fri Jul 13 Tampa, FL
Sat Jul 14 Atlanta, GA
Sun Jul 15 Indianapolis, IN
Wed Jul 18 Oklahoma City, OK
Fri Jul 20 St. Louis, MO
Sat Jul 21 Chicago, IL
Sun Jul 22 Detroit, MI
Tue Jul 24 Cincinnati, OH
Wed Jul 25 Cleveland, OH
Fri Jul 27 Philadelphia, PA
Sat Jul 28 Pittsburgh, PA
Sun Jul 29 Washington, DC
Tue Jul 31 Saratoga, NY
Wed Aug 01 Buffalo, NY
Fri Aug 03 Boston, MA
Sat Aug 04 Scranton, PA
Sun Aug 05 Hartford, CT

-AR

Metal Sucks Greatest Hits